

# MINUTES

## **Electors' Annual General Meeting**

Held on the 30th June 2023



Ian Holland CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 30<sup>th</sup> June 2023

#### Disclaimer:

The Shire of Yalgoo gives notice to members of the public that any decisions made at the meeting, can be revoked, pursuant to the Local Government Act 1995. Therefore members of the public should not rely on any decisions until formal notification in writing by Council has been received. Any plans or documents in agendas and minutes may be subject to copyright. The express permission of the copyright owner must be obtained before copying any copyright material.

### Contents

DECLARATION OF OPENING	3
ATTENDANCE/APOLOGIES/LEAVE OF ABSENCE	3
BUSINESS OF MEETING	3
3.1 Presenting and Receiving the 2020 – 2021 Annual Report	3
3.1.1 President's Report	3
3.1.2 2020 – 2021 Annual Financial Statement	3
3.1.3 Auditor Report	3
2 General Business	3
3.2.1 Questions of which prior notice has been given	3
3.2.2 Questions received from the floor	3
CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES	4
PRESIDENTS REPORT	4
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S REPORT	5
ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT 2020/2021 AND AUDITORS REPORT	5
MEETING CLOSURE	5
	<ul> <li>3.1.1 President's Report</li></ul>

Minutes - Electors' Annual General Meeting - Friday 30th June 2023

#### 1 DECLARATION OF OPENING

The Shire President welcomed those in attendance and declared the meeting open at 10.38am.

#### 2 ATTENDANCE/APOLOGIES/LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Shire President	Cr Gregory Payne
Councilors	Cr Raul Valenzuela
	Cr Gail Simpson
	Cr Tamisha Hodder
	Cr Stanley Willock
Chief Executive Officer	Ian Holland
Executive Support Officer	Diane Hodder
APOLOGIES	Cr Gail Trenfield
GUESTS	NIL
OBSERVERS	NIL
LEAVE OF	NIL
ABSENCE	

#### 3 BUSINESS OF MEETING

- 3.1 Presenting and Receiving the 2020 2021 Annual Report
  - 3.1.1 President's Report
  - 3.1.2 2020 2021 Annual Financial Statement
  - 3.1.3 Auditor Report

#### 3.2 General Business

- 3.2.1 Questions of which prior notice has been given -
- 3.2.2 Questions received from the floor -

#### 4 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

4.1 MINUTES OF THE SHIRE OF YALGOO ANNUAL ELECTORS MEETING – 29<sup>th</sup> April 2022

#### RECOMMENDATION

That the minutes of the Shire of Yalgoo Annual Electors Meeting held on the 29<sup>th</sup> April 2022 be confirmed as a true and accurate record.

COUNCIL RESOLUTION - E2023-06-01

Moved: Cr Raul Valenzuela Seconded: Cr Gail Simpson

That Council:

Receive the minutes of the Shire of Yalgoo Annual Electors Meeting held on the 29<sup>th</sup> April 2022 be confirmed as a true and accurate record.

CARRIED: 5/0

#### 5 PRESIDENTS REPORT

That the President's Report for the year ended 30 June 2021 be received.

#### **OFFICERS RECOMMENDATION**

That the President's Report for the year ended 30<sup>th</sup> June 2021 be received.

COUNCIL RESOLUTION - E2023-06-02

Moved: Cr Raul Valenzuela Seconded: Cr Gail Simpson

That Council:

Receive the President's Report for the year ended 30 June 2021.

CARRIED: 5/0

Minutes - Electors' Annual General Meeting – Friday 30th June 2023

#### 6 CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S REPORT

The Chief Executive Officer, Ian Holland, provide an overview of the Chief Executive Officer's Report.

#### **OFFICERS RECOMMENDATION**

The Chief Executive Officer, Ian Holland, provide an overview of the Chief Executive Officer's Report.

COUNCIL RESOLUTION - E2023-06-03 Moved: Cr Raul Valenzuela Seconded: Cr Stanley Willock That Council: Receive the Chief Executive Officer's Report for the year ended 30 June 2021.

CARRIED: 5/0

#### 7 ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT 2020/2021 AND AUDITORS REPORT The Chief Executive Office, Ian Holland, tabled the Annual Financial Report 2020/2021 and Auditors Report.

#### **OFFICERS RECOMMENDATION**

The Chief Executive Office, Ian Holland, tabled the Annual Financial Report 2020/2021 and Auditors Report.

COUNCIL RESOLUTION - E2023-06-04

Moved: Cr Stanley Willock Seconded: Cr Gail Simpson

That Council:

Receive the Annual Financial Report 2020/2021 and Auditors Report for the Year Ended 30 June 2021.

CARRIED: 5/0

#### 8 MEETING CLOSURE

There being no further business the Shire President declared the Ordinary meeting closed at 10.41am.