LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS 19 OCTOBER 2019

> ENROLLING TO VOTE

BE A VOCAL LOCAL

You may be eligible to be enrolled to vote in the following in-person Local Government elections on 19 October 2019 if you live in or are an owner or occupier of rateable property in the district of the relevant Local Government.

Residents

You are automatically enrolled to vote if you are on the State Electoral Roll as at 5.00pm 30 August 2019. If you are not already on the State Electoral Roll but meet the eligibility criteria for this Roll, a claim for enrolment can be made to any Divisional Returning Officer of the Australian Electoral Commission in Western Australia. Forms are available from all post offices or the Western Australian Electoral Commission and must be completed and reach a Divisional Returning Officer by 5.00pm Friday 30 August 2019.

Non-Resident Owners and Occupiers

If you are a non-resident owner or occupier of rateable property in your Local Government area and are on the State or Commonwealth Electoral Roll, you are eligible to enrol to vote and should make an enrolment application to the Local Government. If you are not on the State or Commonwealth Electoral Roll and own or occupy rateable property in a particular Local Government, you may be eligible to enrol to vote if you were on the Local Government's last electoral roll prior to May 1996. Please contact the

particular Local Government for details. Owners of land who were on the last roll of the Local Government continue to retain that status until they cease to own the rateable property to which the enrolment relates.

Occupiers do not have continuous enrolment and should

contact their particular Local Government to confirm their enrolment status. To be eligible to enrol as an occupier, you will need to have a right of continuous occupation under a lease, tenancy gareement or other legal instrument for at least the next 3 months following the date of the application to enrol.

Joint Owners and Occupiers

If a rateable property is owned or occupied by more than two people, a majority of the owners/occupiers may nominate two persons from amongst themselves who are on either the State or Commonwealth Electoral Roll, to enrol as owner/occupier electors.

Corporations

A body corporate that owns or occupies rateable property may nominate two people who are on either the State or Commonwealth Electoral Roll to enrol as owner/occupier electors.

Enrolment Forms

Enrolment claim forms can be obtained from Local Governments or Australian Electoral Commission offices and should be lodged with the particular Chief Executive Officer by 5.00pm Friday 30 August 2019. If you registered for the 2017 elections or since that time you do not need to register.





LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREAS

SHIRE OF BEVERLEY - 136 VINCENT STREET, BEVERLEY 6304

SHIRE OF BOYUP BROOK - 55 ABEL STREET, BOYUP BROOK 6244

SHIRE OF BRUCE ROCK - 54 JOHNSON STREET, BRUCE ROCK 6418

SHIRE OF CARNAMAH - 33-37 MACPHERSON STREET, CARNAMAH 6517

SHIRE OF CHRISTMAS ISLAND - 2 MURRAY ROAD CHRISTMAS ISLAND 6798

SHIRE OF CORRIGIN - 9 LYNCH STREET, CORRIGIN 6375

SHIRE OF CRANBROOK - 19 GATHORNE STREET, CRANBROOK 6321

SHIRE OF CUBALLING - 22 CAMPBELL STREET, CUBALLING 6311

SHIRE OF CUNDERDIN - 37 LUNDY AVENUE, CUNDERDIN 6407

SHIRE OF DALWALLINU - 58 JOHNSTON STREET, DALWALLINU 6609

SHIRE OF DUMBLEYUNG - 32 HARVEY STREET, DUMBLEYUNG 6350

SHIRE OF DUNDAS - 88-92 PRINSEP STREET, NORSEMAN 6443

SHIRE OF GOOMALLING - 32 QUINLAN STREET, GOOMALLING 6460

SHIRE OF KELLERBERRIN - 110 MASSINGHAM STREET, KELLERBERRIN 6410

SHIRE OF KOJONUP - 93 ALBANY HIGHWAY, KOJONUP 6395

SHIRE OF KONDININ - 11 GORDON ST. KONDININ 6367

SHIRE OF KOORDA - CNR ALLENBY & HAIG STREET, KOORDA 6475

SHIRE OF KULIN - 38 JOHNSTON STREET, KULIN 6365

SHIRE OF LAVERTON - 9 MACPHERSON PLACE, LAVERTON 6440

SHIRE OF LEONORA - LOT 16 TOWER STREET, LEONORA 6438

SHIRE OF MEEKATHARRA - 75 MAIN STREET, MEEKATHARRA 6642

SHIRE OF MINGENEW - 21 VICTORIA STREET, MINGENEW 6525

SHIRE OF MORAWA - 26 WINFIELD STREET, MORAWA 6623

SHIRE OF MOUNT MAGNET - 90 HEPBURN STREET, MOUNT MAGNET 6638

SHIRE OF MUKINBUDIN - 15 MADDOCK STREET, MUKINBUDIN 6479

SHIRE OF MURCHISON — LOT 3007 CARNARVON-MULLEWA RD. MURCHISON 6630

SHIRE OF NANNUP - 15 ADAM STREET, NANNUP 6275

SHIRE OF NAREMBEEN - 1 LONGHURST STREET, NAREMBEEN 6369

SHIRE OF NGAANYATJARRAKU - TJULYURU CULTURAL AND CIVIC CENTRE

WARBURTON COMMUNITY 6431

SHIRE OF NORTHAMPTON - 199 HAMPTON ROAD, NORTHAMPTON 6535

SHIRE OF NUNGARIN - 66 RAILWAY AVE. NUNGARIN 6490

SHIRE OF PINGELLY - 17 QUEEN STREET, PINGELLY 6308

SHIRE OF QUAIRADING - 10 JENNABERRING ROAD, QUAIRADING 6383

SHIRE OF SANDSTONE - HACK STREET, SANDSTONE, 6639

SHIRE OF TAMMIN - 1 DONNAN STREET, TAMMIN, 6409

SHIRE OF TRAYNING - RAILWAY STREET TRAYNING 6488

SHIRE OF WAGIN - 2 ARTHUR ROAD, WAGIN, 6315

SHIRE OF WANDERING - 22 WATTS STREET, WANDERING, 6308

SHIRE OF WEST ARTHUR - 31 BURROWES STREET, DARKAN 6392

SHIRE OF WESTONIA - 41 WOLFRAM STREET, WESTONIA 6423

SHIRE OF WICKEPIN - 77 WOGOLIN ROAD WICKEPIN 6370

SHIRE OF WILLIAMS - 9 BROOKING STREET, WILLIAMS 6391

SHIRE OF WOODANILLING - 3316 ROBINSON ROAD, WOODANILLING 6316

SHIRE OF WYALKATCHEM - 27 FLINT STREET, WYALKATCHEM 6485

SHIRE OF YALGOO - 37 GIBBONS STREET, YALGOO 6635