





AN EXTRAORDINARY ELECTION IS TO BE HELD AT THE SHIRE OF YALGOO ON 10 JUNE 2017

for the office of <u>One (1) Councillor</u> Term of office expiring in October 2019

Voting Times on Election Day

Polling places will be open from: 8.00 am to 6.00 pm on Saturday 10 June 2017

Polling places are:

Yalgoo Shire – Administration Centre, 37 Gibbons Street Paynes Find – Community Centre

Voting Times before Election Day:

Early voting places are open from now until 4:00 pm on Friday 9 June 2017.

You can get a ballot paper immediately by going to the Yalgoo Shire Administration Centre, 37 Gibbons Street, during office hours 9:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday - Thursday & 9:00 am – 4:00 pm Friday.

Absent & Postal votes can be cast at any local government office in Western Australia during office hours from now until 4:00 pm Tuesday 6 June 2017.

Postal vote application forms are available now from the address below.

You should apply as soon as possible so that the voting papers can be posted out to you and you can either re-post your vote to the Shire offices to be processed, or your vote can be returned to us in person before 6.00 pm on Election Day.

Need Help to Vote?

Electoral staff or a person you trust (who is not one of the candidates or a scrutineer) can assist you if required.

Vote Counting:

Members of the public and candidates are welcome to attend the counting of the votes after 6.00 pm on Saturday 10 June 2017, at the Yalgoo Shire Administration Centre, 37 Gibbons Street, Yalgoo.

Enquiries:

On or before Election Day:

Returning Officer Silvio Brenzi Yalgoo Shire Administration Centre 37 Gibbons Street Yalgoo WA 6635 Ph: 08 9962 8042 Fax: 08 9962 8020 Ceo@yalgoo.wa.gov.au

